Wow You Really Like Me!!! Inspiring Blog Award!!!!

Inspire Others [Image from flickr.com]

Inspire Others [Image from flickr.com]

Hello My Culinary Foodies some old and some new!

I wanted to first off thank all my followers! I cannot believe in just a short time I am already at 60+ followers! I am beyond grateful and hope that in some way I inspire each and one of you with each post! I have to say since blogging I have had some much fun and even discovered soo many things about myself! I hope that in the future you all enjoy my posts and get inspired to create something beautiful wether food, writing, clothing, whatever it may be πŸ™‚inspiring blog award

So let’s get to the good stuff. I was graciously nominated by the blog, “And Thats All She Wrote!” with the Inspiring Blog Award. This blog is filled with such inspiring posts about her life and has an array of different topics, from recipes, to life stories she shares it all. It is intimate and a beautiful read and you will not be disappointed if you check it out! I am beyond honored due the fact that I am still new to the world of blogging and the thought of being nominated for anything is an upmost honor. This to me honestly show that I can inspire someone with each post that I write. So I hope to bring you all inspiring posts in the future πŸ™‚

So now to the rules of the Inspiring Blogging Award. Other than posting the award (TADA lol), link the person who had nominated you in your future posts (I also think thanking them is always nice :-)), than share 8 facts about yourself, then last but not least nominate fellow bloggers that you feel are an inspiration. So here goes nothing…

8 Facts about this Culinary Girl

1. Music is literally a part of my life and a part of me. I cannot function without it whether working in the kitchen, driving, reading, writing, the list goes on. It inspires me not only to create, but it helps me think at times…basically music was my first love and will always beΒ β™₯

2. Even though I am a “winter baby” and was even born in a blizzard (January 3), I HATE the snow! Maybe cause I grew up with snow or the fact that I was born in a blizzard and had countless bday parties ruined, or even the fact that I had to go to school in a foot of snow (damn that school that was in the snow-belt of America!) I just am not to found of it. But I have to admit it is pretty to look at…

3. Other than baking and cooking, poetry and writing short stories is another form of therapy for me. When I cannot express myself the way I would like, I like to write it out. Writing has calmed my mind in soo many occasions.

4. Even though I sometimes appear to be level-headed and always have my shit together (excuse my french), in my head I always second guess myself and strive to be perfect.

5. I am a hopeless romantic at heartΒ 

6. I love taking pictures, especially food pictures and abstracts of things around me

7. I am very close to my family (some related by blood and some not) and believe in the end of the day they will always be there, and they always have.

8. I am a HUGE daydreamer πŸ™‚

Now that you have a feel of who I am I hope you all enjoy my following nominations. These are blogs that I follow that I love reading and they inspire me to create something new. Some may be repeats from my Super Sweet Blogger Award post but they just inspire me that I have to repeat them again!

DesirE To Dream

Miss Four Eyes

SHIT101

{ fleur de sel }Β 

Sweet PrecisionΒ 

Foods for the Soul

At Margareta’s Haus

revealillusions

Fun girls live better!

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSupeman!

Uni Homemaker

All these blogs range from different topics to subjects but I love them all. I wish I could add more, but that could take all day! Inspiration is key, and I know if you read any of these you will be inspired just like I am πŸ™‚

Inspiration [Image fromwww.caloriecountingrunnergirl.com]

Inspiration [Image fromwww.caloriecountingrunnergirl.com]

14 thoughts on “Wow You Really Like Me!!! Inspiring Blog Award!!!!

  1. Annie Banannie says:

    CONGRATULATIONS for the Inspiring Blog nomination! I admire your passion for the beauty and creativity life has to offer–that is a quality that is sorely lacking in this day in age. I’m guessing we live in roughly the same geographical region, so from one person sitting in a snowbank to another, keep looking for the beauty in everything ❀

    • smileycook says:

      Thanks so much for your sweet and kind words! Haha I am happy to hear that I am not the only one who understands the snowbank comment! Thanks again and I hope you find beauty and inspiration your way as well πŸ™‚

  2. fleurdeselsf says:

    Congratulations friend – on the award and your following! You absolutely deserve the award – whenever I read your posts, they always bring such a smile to my face and your gracious personality completely shines through the text. And thank you so much for the nomination! You are so supportive – it’s so wonderful to have connected with you through the blog world!

    • smileycook says:

      You are beyondd sweet! I honestly look up to you because your recipes are beyond creative and your pictures are GORGEOUS! More people need to read your wonderful blog because its sweet with a touch a elegance that you do not see to often! I am so happy to call you a blog buddy (haha corny but cute I think!) I hope we continue to support each others work and I cannot wait to see what new things you come up with πŸ™‚

  3. At Margareta's Haus says:

    Congrats to you my blogging friend! So well deserved. You ARE the inspiration! I want to thank you for nominating me as well. I am truly honored. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

