Tomorrow is a Day Away…

Tomorrow is a Day Away

I was searching and found this picture and was inspired, I knew I had to post it (Image from pimooteewin.blogspot.com)

 

Hello friends!

For the past couple of days I have been in a somber and quiet mood. I am not sure why but when I have days like theae I like to reflect and write. I have been listening to a song by Miguel called “Where’s the Fun in Forever”. It inspired me to write this poem. I am not the greatest but I use poetry as a way to express my feelings. I hope you enjoy and hopefully it inspires you to write šŸ™‚

Tomorrow Is A Day Away

Have you ever stopped to think about how life would be…
Without limits
Without any barriers
Confidence seeping through your veins
No chance to second guess
For your love of life gives you the chance to dream
Of seizing the day
Making this life
Your life yours

Have you ever stopped to think about how life would be…
If you tore down your walls
Let the light come in
To smile so bright that you cry
Not because of sadness

But for the first time you let love come in
And you did not second guess yourself
Not even for a minute

Have you ever stopped to think how life could be…
If you gave into your thoughts and dived in
Dived into the unknown of adventure
The unknown of this beautiful yet twisted life
This life is not for the vaint of heart
But we all can make it through
For love and faith
Imagination and creation
Family and friends
And that one person who you may or may not know
Who holds a piece of your heart and soul
They all give you the strength to fight…
For a new and beautiful beginning
Tomorrow is just a day away…
What will you do to make it yours…

Motivational Quote (Image from animatedgifimages.weebly.com )

Motivational Quote (Image from animatedgifimages.weebly.com )

4 thoughts on “Tomorrow is a Day Away…

    • smileycook says:

      Thanks so much for the kind words! I feel like poetry is my outlet to vent out my frustrations and reflect on my feelings…thanks for the encouraging words as always šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

