What A Sweet Surprise! Valentine’s Day Highlights and Super Sweet Blogging Award!

VDay Highlights

V-Day Highlights!!!

Hello My Wonderful Fellow Foodies!

Hope you guys had an amazing week and a sweet Valentine’s Day! I had made lots of yummy treats for friends and family such as a rum cake for my mother (did a new recipe and she LOVED it!), cookie cakes (I will make a recipe post very soon 🙂 and truffles for my friends and coworkers. I know lots and lots of baking!

My baking highlights :-)

My baking highlights 🙂

I have been bestowed with such an amazing honor of being nominated with the Super Sweet Blogging Award by Samantha from her amazing blog Food Flavor Fascination . Her blog is full of unique and fascinating recipes and if you take the time to look and read her blog, you will see why her blog is AMAZING! Thanks so much for the great honor Samantha 🙂

Super Sweet Blogging Award!

Super Sweet Blogging Award!

I decided to partake in this awesome award and if you are nominated here are the rules:

Rules for Super Sweet Blogging Award include:

1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back.
3 Answer the “Super Sweet” questions.
4  Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen” (= 13)** blogs the award, a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5  Copy and paste the award on your blog somewhere.

Super Sweet Questions:

1. Cookies or Cake?     

Even though I LOVEEE both, I am more of a cookie girl 🙂

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?

I love chocolate, chocolate, and more chocolate!!!

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?     

Honestly ice cream with some form of chocolate and caramel, I love the combination of caramel and chocolate in any kind of treat. But with my recent health kick I love dark chocolate with almonds.

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?     

After reading sweet and delicious dessert postings or after a long and hard day of work honestly LOL. 

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?     

Hmm this is a toughy…maybe caramel because I loveee caramel and its sweet and velvety lol.

Here are My Nominations for the Baker’s Dozen!

Food Flavor Fascination

At Margareta’s Haus

Food For The Soul

Inspire and Indulge

Sweet Presicion

SweetRevelations

Fleur De Sel

Just Enough Sugar

Bossy in a Bowl

Uni Homemaker

The Reluctant Weight Watchers Foodie

A Sweeter Thing

GlutenFreeGus.com

All the blogs I picked are blogs that inspire me to be a better baker and chef! Each are filled with amazing recipes and the creativity alone is enough for each an every one of them to be nominated! Thank you guys! I have to say since starting this blog I have dedicated myself to really going for my passions in both cooking and baking and I hope by reading each and every post you are inspired in even a small way. I know by reading the endless amount of blogs I find inspirations to do better as a person wether is is food, fitness, baking, fashion, poetry, photography, the categories are endless! I thank all my bloggers especially the ones I nominated and follow for inspiring me EVERYDAY 🙂

Life As A Culinary Girl Saying :-)

Life As A Culinary Girl Saying 🙂

 

13 thoughts on “What A Sweet Surprise! Valentine’s Day Highlights and Super Sweet Blogging Award!

    • At Margareta's Haus says:

      I am so honored to have been nominated by you to receive the Super Sweet Blogging Award. I am so new to blogging – since January 2013 to be exact – and the fact that you have chosen me to be on your list is a real honor. I am not surprised that your blog was nominated you are always an inspiration with your recipes and fun spirit. Congratulations to you my blogging friend and thanks again for the nomination! 🙂

      • smileycook says:

        I am so honored to be considered a blogging friend of your because I feel the same way! What I love about your blog is it gives a little bit of everything and I love the simple yet awesome posts that you deliver everyday! I was telling my sister a little bit about the award today and I am still in awe I was nominated. Blogging has truly changed my life in the way I view food and to write about what I love is an amazing privilege. I am just happy to show what I love and to inspire even one person is so amazing. You and so many inspire me to work better and harder in the kitchen so in a way I have to thank you!

      • At Margareta's Haus says:

        Thank you so much! I have been reading various blogs for years that I have stumbled on for one reason or another. My blog consists of the the things I love and love to read about. It was my hope to inspire some to try and undertake more crafting, cooking, baking, gardening, etc. It really isn’t that difficult but as a society we seem to be moving further and further away from the domestic and relying more on the quick fix. It takes the joy away from the process of creating it yourself. I am honored that you nominated me and am so happy to be an inspiration to you.

      • smileycook says:

        I agree with you on societies quick fixes, the beauty of creating something so simple and easy sometimes gets over-shadowed with not having enough time to do anything. If we actually took the time to relax and enjoy the simpler things, we would all be a little bit more happier. You def have inspired me and I know you inspire others 🙂

    • smileycook says:

      You deserve it! Your blog is AWESOME! I did have alot of fun making all those things, even with the lack of sleep the next day LOL. And I will make a truffles posting soon, they are soo fun and easy to make!

Leave a Reply

