Wet & Snowy New York Night (Instagram Photo)

Wet & Snowy New York Night (Instagram Photo)

I took this picture last night in the midst of the blizzard and posted in on
Instagram. This picture inspired me to post an old poem of mine called “Fear”. Hope you enjoy 🙂

 

Fear

Unsucessful
No family to count on
Friendless
Childless
Being alone
Losing oneself
Never being in love
This fear causing sleepless nights
Panic attacks
Not being able to really breath
Consuming my being
Whose to say it will not happen
Whose to say it will
Determination is all I have
The ability to save myself
But can I save myself
Or will these fears eat me alive
I have to move forward
Through the negativity
The self hatred
For the cross I carry
I have to have faith
Believe in not only God
But in me
For fear is my crutch

2 thoughts on “Wet & Snowy New York Night (Instagram Photo)

Leave a Reply

