Marshalls is where its at! Ultimate finds for less!

Marshalls: Courtesy of fulcrumconstruction.com

Marshalls: Courtesy of fulcrumconstruction.com

Hello my culinary gals!

So finally I am making my first fashion post! Yay! Well as a culinary girl I have to say I love to find great bargains! Whether it is clothes, kitchen gadgets, food shopping, you name it I love a great bargain on a good quality product. While what I am about to tell you is not a secret, I just wanted to share some of my finds and how you too can find some awesome stuff for less ๐Ÿ™‚

Marshalls has become a store that I practically grew up going to. As a young child going into Marshalls I loved going through all the sections and finding something special. Its also become a family tradition with my mother and sister and we all get excited when we find that one cool or unique thing. Whether it was a piece of clothing, a bag, or even cook or bakeware, I found many things I still wear or use till this day. What is awesome about not only Marshalls but stores like Marshalls is you find great brands for less. Its funny how I sometimes go to a regular department stores and find the same for twice the price and I am like thank God I bought it from Marshalls LOL! For the culinary girls out there I will tell you some of the items I go to Marshalls to find or buy and I know I will get for a great price.

  1. Shoes and Clothing – Whenever I go to Marshalls I usually find something that catches my eye, whether its shoes or a top, I get that giddy I found it feeling and I already envision myself wearing them. Today I found these awesome black suede booties for $29.99 (How low can you gooo!) There great quality from a good brand so when I saw them I thought, “They would go great with a dress I had bought” and I snag them!

    Black suede booties

    Black suede booties – $29.99

  2. Cook and Bakeware – Some people may not know this but Marshalls has AMAZING bakeware. I have bought many baking tins from here and they are of high quality. Today I bought this cool and unique mini bundt cake tin that was orignially $20 but was on sale for $10. That is 50% deduction! If your into cooking and baking as much as I am def check out the home and kitchen departments for not only awesome tins but other items like pots, pans, cupcake liners, aprons, the list goes on and on.

    Mini bundt cake tin

    Mini bundt cake tin – $10.00

  3. Cookbooks – That’s right COOKBOOKS! I have become somewhat of a cookbook collector so there are some weeks where I have bought 2-3 books (I must have over 50 cookbooks right now).ย I ALWAYS find an awesome baking or cookbook for less than $10 dollars. Sometimes even under $5! I found this awesome baking book for only $3.99! There of great quality and have some awesome recipes that I def use in the near future.

    Baking Book

    Baking Book – $3.99

So my culinary fashionistas do yourself a favor and find your local Marshalls, you are bound to find something awesome. Whether is that date night outfit, a muffin pan, or your new favorite baking book, you will find something special. Have a great shopping adventure!

Happy Shopping!

Norah ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Marshalls is where its at! Ultimate finds for less!

    • smileycook says:

      It’s a must! There are many things to find from clothes, to home goods, the list goes on. There some days you might find everything and others not so much but thats the fun is to see what you can find! Thanks so much for the follow and hope you enjoy my posts and future ones as much as I do yours ๐Ÿ™‚

      • At Margareta's Haus says:

        I have a Marshall’s close by and will try to go in this week. I will let you know if I find any goodies! I love your posts – never thought of using my rice cooker the way you do. I am going to put your Mac n Cheese recipe on my menu list for next week.

      • smileycook says:

        Please do and post any awesome findings you happen to come across. Wow that’s an honor that your even consider making my mac n’ cheese recipe! Please let me know how it turned out and if you have any questions please let me know ๐Ÿ™‚

      • At Margareta's Haus says:

        So I hit Marshall’s today. I bought some branches for 7.99 and glittered them up – check my blog later for a post and photos. I purchased a small strainer for berries and a wallet for my son. Saw SOOOOOO many wonderful items that I will have to return there again soon. Ran into two people I knew as well – how is it I never knew about this place?!?! Thanks again for the tip! I will let you know how the mac n’ cheese turns out.

      • smileycook says:

        I am so happy to read about your shopping trip! That’s the beauty of Marshalls! I hope you enjoy the recipe as much as I did making it, and remember to have fun with it! Can’t wait to hear how it came out ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

