Baking the Night Away…

So last night after watching my sister’s ballet recital DVD (I already went but my sister wanted to relive it AGAIN) I made some cupcakes and cookies as a start to what I would be selling for my catering business. I decided to go real simple and did triple chocolate fudge and vanilla cake. I also did basic vanilla and fudge icing.

Baking is something that I honestly love soo much. Whether its for family, friends, or even profit there is something about making either a cake or pastry that I love. I cannot wait to go deeper into the world of pastries and desserts and I would like to try a different recipe at least 1-2 times a week. My schedule is crazy but I would hope that I can fit it all in. The cupcakes were light and delish and I will later on play around with different types of cakes and frostings. Meantime enjoy the pics 🙂

Cupcakes before they were baked

Cupcakes before they were baked

Vanilla cupcake before icing

Vanilla cupcake before icing

Vanilla Cupcake with Vanilla Frosting (yummm)

Vanilla Cupcake with Vanilla Frosting (yummm)

Cookies before baked

Cookies before baked

Double Chocolate (Melt in you mouth) Cookies

Double Chocolate (Melt in you mouth) Cookies

Leave a Reply

