Graduation Weekend and the Start of Summer :-)

(Humming the theme song that they play at graduation lol) This week was craziness with graduation. Not only did my little sister graduate from 6th grade but also my little brother graduated from high school. I am sooo proud of them. This totally got me thinking life and where life takes you. Watching my brother graduate got me thinking of my very own high school graduation and thinking how I was a completely different person. Life has taken me to soo many different places, from a pre-med student to now a culinary student, I would never know that working long hrs in a kitchen would be a dream of mine. Its an amazing feeling knowing and doing what you love and I have a chance to do it every day. I started a nutrition program at a local summer program in my area and its starting out to be an amazing thing. I’m learning soo much about myself and the kids I cook for and I cannot wait to see what it will bring me. Look out for the countless recipes posts and also post about future food projects I will be doing for the kids, I cannot wait. In the meantime here are a couple of pics of yummy breakfast skillets that me and my mother had last sunday. Also a pic of my two graduates 😀

Yummy bacon and sausage skillet

Yummy bacon and sausage skillet

my mom's yummy southwestern skillet (I know looks more appetizing!)

my mom’s yummy southwestern skillet (I know looks more appetizing!)

Leave a Reply

