Beating the Workday Blues…

So today I drive into work in the pouring rain (it poured so hard I could barely see where I was going!!) and I thought to myself how today was not going to be a busy day…boy I was wrong. I currently work part-time as a cook at a local country club and on fridays its usually a relax day in terms of the morning shift. Believe it or not I love the morning shift. As much as I hate waking up early in the morning I love being the first one in the kitchen and setting up. And on friday’s I usually get the kitchen to myself which means playing my music (occasionally singing along), prepping, and cooking orders. So you would think friday yay, easy chill work day but I was exhausted. Maybe cause of the running up and down or the fact I fell asleep late but I just was not as energetic and peppy as I usually am. So to pep myself up I just focus on what I’m making (aka make my food nice and pretty lol). One item I made which was for our take out box is a Italiano wrap. The wrap contains prociutto ham, ham, roasted peppers, lettuce, tomato, provolone cheese, and is served with basalmic vinaigrette. Its a yummy wrap and also a popular menu item. I also made myself passion fruit tea with splenda which I turned it into an ice tea. It was yummy and so refreshing that it put a smile to my face. It has become a work must have now a days…well anyway before I ramble on stay tune for the next couple blogs I have yummy recipes in store which I know you guys will like šŸ™‚

Passion Fruit Ice Tea

Passion Fruit Ice Tea

Italiano wrap

Italiano wrap

Leave a Reply

